Chair overview

The Scientific Council of SEUA on August 1, 2001 decreed to found the chair of “Microelectronic circuits and systems”. Head of the chair from the date of its establishment onwards is Doctor of Engineering, Professor Vazgen Melikayn. The chair functioned on the basis of cooperation contract signed between NPUA and “Leda Systems” company (later NPUA and “Synopsys Armenia” CJSC). On November 1, 2004, after the acquisition of the company “Leda Systems”, the global leader company “Synopsys” continued and developed its cooperation with the chair. On December 1, 2005, the chair of “Microelectronic circuits and systems” has become a member of collegiate programs of “Synopsys” together with more than 400 famous universities.

4 Doctor-professors, 13 PhDs and associate professors, 14 PhD lecturers and 25 lecturers work at the chair.

Partner organizations are Moscow Institute of Electronic Technology (Technical University), Yerevan State University (YSU), American University of Armenia (AUA), National Technical University of Athens, Moscow Engineering Physics Institute (State University), Moscow State Technical University n.a. N.E. Bauman (MSTU), University of Nis, Serbia, Faculty of Electronic Engineering, Technical University of Sofia (TUS), Faculty of Electronics, Sofia, Bulgaria, San Jose State University (SJSU), California, The King Abdulaziz City for Science & Technology (KACST), Universities of India (Hyderabad).

Location: 5th building, tel. +374 10 52 57 29, e-mail: [email protected]

Վայր: 5-րդ մասնաշենք, Հեռ.: +374 10 52 57 29, Էլ-փոստ: [email protected]